Lagos Gubernatorial Poll: Results from 10 LGAs in at Lagos collation centre

Results of Saturday’s governorship election from 10 out of the 20 local government areas of Lagos have arrived at the state collation centre of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Yaba as at 10:15 a.m. on Sunday.

Prof. Eyintope Ogunbodede, Vice Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University and State Returning Officer for Lagos governorship election, said that results of each local government would be presented by local government collation officer in company of INEC council electoral officer.

He promised to be transparent, describing the process as very crucial and assured that all should be satisfied at the end.

The 10 LGAs whose results have arrived at the state collation centre were: Lagos Island, Somolu, Agege, Kosofe, Epe, Apapa, Ikeja, Ibeju-Lekki, Lagos Mainland and Amuwo-Odofin.

See also  Rivers Most-Wanted Robber Bobisky Arrested By Police

Leave a Reply

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App
%d bloggers like this: